Celebrating midsummer with baking a cake!

Midsummer, 20.6.2020 <3
Iloista juhannusta! Glad midsommar! Like we say in finnish and swedish. 🙌

Today I woke up kinda late, around 11 PM something. I was awake from 5 AM tp 7 AM because it's SOO WARM alll the time! But it's summer now,  and I have wanted summer for very long. 😜 Do I have the right to complain then? Haha! Yeaah, a little bit. HIHI 😇
 
Yesterday I baked my first strawberry and heavy cream-cake with one floor of banana filling, and the second layer with vanillacream-filling. 💛 The cake was in the fridge over the night (without he heavycream and decorations on it) so the cake got more juicy & more tasteful! So today I whipped the heavy cream and decorated the cake with a white rose and strawberries. 😍
 
You MUST see the pictures! What do you think? It is soo tasty! My fianceé was like:
"damn this is really, really good!". I'm like: "yeah I know! 😉" HEHE. 😊
 
After that we made a very easy midsummer dinner togheter and ate in the kitchen with roses on the table.  💞 Later we ate the cake for dessert, of course haha! 😁
 
Then we just took it easy here at home! Enjoying life.😊
How was your midsummer? (If you celebrate midsummer) .
 
Pictures of the cake, from start to the final result:
 
Cutting the cake in 3 pieces was absolutly the hardest!


The final result! 😊
 
I AM SO PROUD! 😍 If you want the recipe, please comment down below!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback